Homemade Salsa

As I said the other day I eat a ton of salsa and guacamole on my new diet! To cut back on preservatives and to be sure that as much of my foods as possible are raw and organic I started making my own easy salsa! I had a bunch of tomatoes from my neighbor that were very ripe and needed to be eaten quickly!

image (4)

Here is the simple recipe:

3-4 chopped tomatoes

1/2 of a red onion sliced very small

1-2 cloves of garlic

1 big handful of cilantro

1 lime juiced

1 tsp crushed red pepper or a sliced jalapeno pepper

salt and pepper to taste

optional handful of shelled hemp seed for a little protein!

Mix all of the above in a bowl and then dump in to a mason jar. Have it sit over night for the best flavor!

photo (3)

Leave a Reply

